Gluten Free Flour Mix Investigations and a Short Run

Did I mention that I love green tea?

I’m sipping a cup of jasmine green tea as I write this…

It’s kind of polluted out there today. Praying for rain and/or wind to remove the smog and freshen up the air.

Since I was up so early, I decided to investigate some gluten free flour mix recipes. I ran across this entry by Gluten Free Girl and the Chef ┬áthat includes a very informative video showing the ratio of whole grains and starches, as well as, the process of weighing the flour. Very informative. I think I need to go out and buy a scale now. In fact, I remember seeing one, but I can’t remember where it was. It was a nice one too. Hmmmm…I wonder where it was? ┬áThat’s gonna bug me all day now.

The Run: I got up way too early again this morning. 4 AM this time. Anyway, it gave me a chance to stretch out using the Pilates mat techniques I learned from Kiki. I ran/walked 5 laps, give or take a few and spent about 40 minutes total walking/running. Honestly, after yesterday’s long run, I didn’t think I’d find the gumption to run at all, but I did and what’s even better, I was able to lift my knees properly, thereby releasing all that knee tension that seems to persist throughout the day and night. Today’s big issue was my shoulders – the cause of my migraines. I didn’t have any pockets, so I had to hold my iPod and that created tension in my shoulders, despite doing some strengthening exercises prior to, during and after the run.

I listened to approximately 40 minutes of Podrunner’s Beat the Clock – It’s About Time. It’s got a nice upbeat vibe that incorporates a binaural beat to get you in the zone. Warning: It has a hypnotic effect.

Leave a Reply

